Title details for One Second After by William R. Forstchen - Available

One Second After

by William R. Forstchen

Audiobook

1 of 6 copies available

Listen to a sample Listen to a sample

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.

Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based upon a real weapon—the Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.

In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781483057736
  • File size: 384334 KB
  • Release date: March 17, 2009
  • Duration: 13:18:21

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781483057736
  • File size: 384334 KB
  • Release date: March 17, 2009
  • Duration: 13:18:21
  • Number of parts: 16

1 of 6 copies available

Available formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

Text Difficulty: 8-12

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.

Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based upon a real weapon—the Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.

In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.


Expand title description text